Regulation (EU) No 1288/2013 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 11 December 2013 established ‘Erasmus+’: the Union Programme for education, training, youth and sport to be implemented from 1 January 2014 to 31 December 2020.

The Programme seeks to enhance the quality and reinforce the European dimension of higher education by encouraging transnational cooperation between universities, boosting mobility for university students and staff, improving transparency and full academic recognition of studies and qualifications throughout the EU. Hence, the foundations for a real European integration based on education, work and development are laid:

Aiming at greater momentum towards internationalization, the University of Rome “Tor Vergata” submitted its application and was granted accreditation by the European Commission for the whole seven-year period with the following allocation code: 29155-LA1-2014-1-IT-E4AKA1-ECHE.

At present there are approximately 300 valid Erasmus agreements between the University of Rome “Tor Vergata” and European partner universities, offering students a wide number of mobility scholarships for each academic year.

The programme is structured as follows (see the sections below):

  1. Bilateral/Multilateral Agreements
  2. Learning Mobility for Individual
  3. Mobility for Traineeship
  4. OLS and Languages Courses
  5. IDIL
  6. CLICI
  7. Applications helpdesk

Erasmus+ Capacity Building in Higher Education

Transnational cooperation projects, based on multilateral partnerships.

Erasmus+ ICM International Credit Mobility

Mobility outside the EU for students and staff

BIP Blended Intensive Programmes

BIP Blended Intensive Programmes

Erasmus+ Strategic Partnerships

Projects promoting education, training, and youth.

Erasmus+ Traineeship

Work in a European country

Erasmus+ Study

Study in a European University